Author Topic: Stray cat  (Read 5647 times)

Offline lynne

• Adult Cat
  • Ziggy (9 yrs old)
Re: Stray cat
« Reply #27 on: February 14, 2011, 17:42:43 PM »
Hi

I'm in a similar situation to you... I have been feeding a stray cat for over 2 years.  We see him rarely when the weather is decent and in the summer he comes quite late for food. 
He turns up in the morning for food too..sometimes

He has started to come in home late at night and sleep indoors if its quite and very cold.  After all this time I cant go near him, and he occasionally has spells of spraying indoors (GROSS!).
I am debating contacting cat protection to see if they can trap him and neuter him.  We have tried to catch him without success, he ripped off the cat flap!  He is  a BIG cat!

I make sure he has food..lots! and shelter, but thats as good as it gets for me, I remain hopefull he will let me stroke him one day

Good luck with your stray
Lynne

Offline Pinkbear (Julie)

• Purrs Registered Cat Rescue
  • Honorary Cat
  • Where are we supposed to sleep, then?
« Reply #26 on: July 02, 2007, 15:54:45 PM »