Author Topic: Miracles do happen  (Read 2482 times)

Offline Fluffy

• Adult Cat
Re: Miracles do happen
« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2007, 08:25:34 AM »
I wish I had--I forgot to buy a copy, but at least the cheque arrived yesterday. 

Anybody want an electric blanket?

Offline Dawn (DiddyDawn)

• Honorary Cat
« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2007, 00:05:06 AM »
I was in Take a Break a couple of weeks ago--issue 17, I think it was.  I got paid £250 for the fun of it, and didn't even have to write the article myself (I'm a writer, so usually do have to).  It was all due to an electric  blanket I bought that turned out to have a lot of little friends (maggots to you and me) in the box with it.  Mmm.  No cats involved, apart from when Mabel ate one of the maggots.

Ooooohh, I saw that one  :Crazy:

Offline Fluffy

• Adult Cat
« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2007, 20:07:38 PM »
I was in Take a Break a couple of weeks ago--issue 17, I think it was.  I got paid £250 for the fun of it, and didn't even have to write the article myself (I'm a writer, so usually do have to).  It was all due to an electric  blanket I bought that turned out to have a lot of little friends (maggots to you and me) in the box with it.  Mmm.  No cats involved, apart from when Mabel ate one of the maggots.

Offline Millys Mum

• Purrrrrfect Cat
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2007, 19:52:49 PM »
Thats a great story Dawn, how lucky was he!

Last year an old b+w came into our care, he was with us 3-4 months when a couple came in to rehome a cat.
She went along the chalets and saw the b+w stray and couldnt believe it, it was her mums cat who had gone missing 6 months previously!
He was found the other side of town to them so he had managed to get himself lost good and proper!

Offline Littlebobo

• Hero Cat
  • Yumi, Moggchops, Mister and Chalky !!!
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2007, 19:42:05 PM »
Not sure you would call that fate or just dammed Lucky  but great news all round  ;D