Author Topic: Hi KookyPoss Welcome to Purrs  (Read 1419 times)

Offline Cooper & Peanut

• Distinguished Cat
Re: Hi KookyPoss Welcome to Purrs
« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2010, 09:42:36 AM »
Thanks Mark  :thanks:

Sorry for your loss. CRF is a cruel illness  :hug:

It's lovely what you've done with the memory box and pressed flower. We have compiled a list of all Possum's kooky behaviours and our nicknames for her. We shall continue to add to it but will make a point of reading it on her anniversary (and probably lots in between also!!)

I'm a mature student also, I failed an exam and should be revising at the moment but with losing Possum, its the last thing I wanna do. Can't see my lecturer understanding either!  >:(

Long live the memories of our precious furbabies  :Luv:

Offline Mark

• Purrs Registered Cat Rescue
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Clapton
    • AnimalAid - Support Humane Charities
« Reply #6 on: August 08, 2010, 20:46:16 PM »
Hi Kookypos.

Welcome to Purrs - I know how you feel about Possum. We lost our black amber-eyed girl, Willow to CRF on 2nd Jan. It was such a dark time and although we do get upset sometimes, we can think of her and laugh at some of her antics now. We only have a few short videoclips and plenty of photos to remember her by as well.

I know what you mean about some people's attitude. I am a mature student and one of my smug lecturers gave a list of 'not good reasons' for work being handed in late. One of them was 'my cat died'  >:( - she thought she was hilarious  >:(

We have a china box we keep her favourite mouse, piece of string etc in  :Luv2: we also planted a Camellia. I have pressed the forst flower and it will also go in the box. I don't care what people think or say  :hug:
DO NOT BREED OR BUY WHILE SHELTER ANIMALS DIE