Author Topic: Hi everyone, newbie here need advice ! Please  (Read 2220 times)

Offline TESSANN

• Kitten
Re: Hi everyone, newbie here need advice ! Please
« Reply #10 on: April 28, 2009, 08:47:36 AM »
Hi everyone,

thank you for your welcomes and replies.

Just wondered if there was any difference between Birmans and Ragdolls?

Take care all

Tessann x

Offline Gill (sneakiefeline)

• Rainbow Bridge/Rescue/Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Misa at 4yrs old and new with me
  • Slave to: Misa, Sasa, Franta Napoleon RIP, Ducha RIP and Lupin, Kocka RIP
« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2009, 23:40:23 PM »
 :welcome: to Purrs  ;D

Ummmmmmmmmm I have two birmans  :shify: :shify:

What do you want to know  ;D

Offline Sam (Fussy_Furball)

• Marketing/Lost&Found/Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Foxy (RIP), Zephyr (RIP), Rosina (RIP) & Oliver
« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2009, 21:37:20 PM »
 :welcome: :welcome: :welcome: :welcome:
In ancient times cats were worshiped as gods; they have not forgotten this.

Offline Gillian Harvey

• Cat Rescue
  • Royal Cat
  • Sam RIP
    • Scruffy Joe's Cat Grooming & Cat Sitting
« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2009, 11:51:51 AM »
Hi and welcome,

Many breeders recommend indoor cats, but as long as you have a secure garden I can't see the problem with whichever cat you choose going outside as long as it doesnt roam.

One of my customers has always kept chickens, and didnt have any problems introducing her adult rescue cat to the chooks. The cat ignores them!  :)

Offline Tiggy's Mum

• Save a life draw/Commercial Assistant/Moderating Staff
  • Royal Cat
« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2009, 09:45:44 AM »
 :welcome: to Purrs