Author Topic: Hello from cornwall  (Read 6302 times)

Offline McIntyre Quad!

• Adult Cat
  • Toby
Re: Hello from cornwall
« Reply #40 on: August 21, 2008, 11:59:35 AM »
Hi, I'm a newbie and we're from Cornwall too.  We live in St Austell.  We have just adopted a 14 year old cat called Toby from Truro cat protection league.  We've had our home visit and we're going to pick him up Saturday afternoon.  The time is dragging I can tell you.  We've already got his bed set up and we've been talking about him, so our two and a half year old son is prepared as he can be for Toby's arrival.  Mind you, he did tell me this morning that he only likes "Toby and Bodmin".  Good start  ;)  Never mind me, I'm just his mum  ;D
McIntyre Quad

Offline bunglycat

• Honorary Cat
  • Ginny B.Winston, Fifi, Smartie ,Bungly,Sophie,RIP
  • Slave to: Pandora , Cody, Smudgie , Blueberry , Angel and Merlin . RIP. Ginny B , Winston , Smartie, Bungly and Sophie and Fifi
« Reply #39 on: August 03, 2008, 18:32:33 PM »
I am in love with Circles - poor  little soul   :Luv2: :Luv2:
I hope whoever did that to her gets their comeuppance and literally rots  in hell  :censored: :censored:
So glad she has you now and you are obviously doing a fantastic job with them all.
Its wonderful there are people like you around .
I have never been to Cornwall - cant leave my cats now to go on holiday - maybe one day ! It is a place i have always wanted to go though .

Interested to hear about the vitamin c - will mention that to my vets - i rather give that than have them on Prescription diets , due to some things i have read about Hills Prescription diets online.
My Smartie has suffered from crystals and been on Hills c/d for a while , but am starting to query it - although since being on it -he hasn''t had a flare up -touch wood!
« Last Edit: August 03, 2008, 18:34:38 PM by bunglycat »

Offline Christine (Blip)

• Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Blip
« Reply #38 on: August 03, 2008, 15:07:04 PM »