Author Topic: New Kittens Questions  (Read 1952 times)

Offline Desley (booktigger)

• Cat Rescue
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Molly, my wonderful babe
  • Slave to: Lucy
Re: New Kittens Questions
« Reply #16 on: May 11, 2008, 10:31:02 AM »
Glad things are going well, but please dont spay her at 5 weeks, the babies are too young to be on their own all day, and if somethign went wrong, you would have to step in. Most vets advise a week or two after the kittens have been rehomed to give their milk time to dry up - this also has the advantage that they can build themselves up a bit as well.
Please spay your cat

Offline Linda (Bengalbabe)

• Hero Cat
  • Gayzette Minerva
« Reply #15 on: May 10, 2008, 23:28:03 PM »
Hi

Glad to hear all is going well with the kittens.  I have some experience and am happy to be there to answer any questions you may have or even just to have a chat on msn.  If you PM me happy to give you my details  :)

Offline onewingedangel

• Kitten
« Reply #14 on: May 08, 2008, 10:49:29 AM »
Hello :)

Yep, all three kitties are fine now, i've completely fallen in love with them! I have some cimicat on standby just in case and, like Dawn said, the vet advised giving Pepitoz some too. Managed to get some cat litter but no litter tray - am using an old baking tray for now (will have to remember NOT to use it for cooking again!).

Have taken some pictures and will have to post them up when I'm next online at home, they really are sooooo sweet

Thanks again for everyone's help :)

Offline Millys Mum

• Purrrrrfect Cat
« Reply #13 on: May 08, 2008, 10:18:14 AM »
Is little one ok now? I would have checked for a cleft palate, thats a slit in the roof of the mouth.

A litter tray is the best thing, if she goes out for the loo and goes missing then your stuck with handrearing, she can also come into heat again while still nursing so its really important that she is now an indoor only cat until she has been spayed.  ;D