Author Topic: I think Jameson's got a Tick!! What to do???  (Read 4494 times)

Dark Moon

Re: I think Jameson's got a Tick!! What to do???
« Reply #25 on: April 29, 2008, 21:42:34 PM »
I say again - just pluck the damn thing!

Look - I live on the Prairies. We have ticks. I hate ticks. But there they are.

Mostly kitties here don't 'get' them - they clean them off before they attach. But the long hairs sometimes have a problem.

I just yank them. Have for them and do for me. Yes they can and do carry diseases. But that's what they made immune systems for.

I'm sorry.........I know you just want what's best.  But trust me - I've been plucking ticks for almost 20 years now. For sure left parts there. Get over it. Here we actually have been known to have a container at picnics - pass the salt. Pass the pepper. Pass the tick bow.  I kid you not.

Get over it. I have (yes, it took a while). Prevention IS the best. Bust don't freak when you get a tick.

I wake up at night feeling something crawling - a tick one of my babies have brought home. Ya get up-, grab it (or, if it is attaches to someone, yank it off)) and go and flush it down.

I'm sorry but that's just how it is

Offline Mark

• Purrs Registered Cat Rescue
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Clapton
    • AnimalAid - Support Humane Charities
« Reply #24 on: April 29, 2008, 21:08:19 PM »
Expensive tick  :evillaugh:

Still at least you can DIY if there is a next time  :sick:
DO NOT BREED OR BUY WHILE SHELTER ANIMALS DIE

I believe I am not interested to know whether Vivisection produces results that are profitable to the human race or doesn't. To know that the results are profitable to the race would not remove my hostility to it.  Mark Twain

Offline tigerbaby

• Super Cat
« Reply #23 on: April 29, 2008, 19:03:24 PM »