Author Topic: New to forum and new to cats!  (Read 1959 times)

Offline Ellie

• Super Cat
Re: New to forum and new to cats!
« Reply #12 on: September 17, 2007, 20:18:45 PM »
Hi and  :welcome: to Purrs  :)

Can't wait to hear about your new arrival  :)

Offline Christine (Blip)

• Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Blip
« Reply #11 on: September 17, 2007, 20:11:19 PM »
I am a teacher so work full-time, any advice on the amount of time I would need to spend with a kitten to settle them into a new home? Would it be best to do this during school hoildays?

I would certainly introduce kittens during the school holidays.  Having friends who teach, I guess that, while you work full time, a large proportion of your work is done at home, in preparation, marking etc, so you are not out of the house for the huge number of hours some workers are?
I'm a member of the British Humanist Association, the national charity supporting and representing people who seek to live good lives without religious or superstitious beliefs http://www.humanism.org.uk/home

Offline pinky

• Adult Cat
« Reply #10 on: September 17, 2007, 19:55:49 PM »
both great sites,  :thanks:

will send an email to CCG to clarify whether or not all day workers are allowed to rehome kittens

wizz-catz is just what I was looking for - thanks very much Sam

Offline pinky

• Adult Cat
« Reply #9 on: September 17, 2007, 19:41:56 PM »
Just having a look on both websites, thanks. Would love to offer a home to kittens from a rescue centre but a little worried as they appear not to rehome kittens with all day workers, but will look in to it anyway and maybe contact a few.

Offline Kittybabe (Ruth)

• Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Lexy - Queen of all Kittydom
« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2007, 19:33:35 PM »