Author Topic: New Behaviour.  (Read 4508 times)

Offline Sue P (Paddysmum)

• Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Paddy's Mum (Ginger Imposter) [Nov 90- April '11]
  • Slave to: Moray & Malt + my beautiful lost babies - Barley, Mac, Ross, and Tinks RIP babies.
Re: New Behaviour.
« Reply #12 on: August 18, 2017, 06:36:52 AM »
My thoughts are that you're still concerned about Coco.

Your instinct is telling you her behaviour is different, and she appears not to be at ease.  I'd heed that instinct.

I'd say a further visit to the vet wouldn't hurt. 

Offline Judecat (Paula)

• Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Slave to: Emo, Bob and Pippa, Pirate and Merlin. Playing hard on The Bridge, Trouble, Jude, Mogwai and Pussmog
« Reply #11 on: August 17, 2017, 20:36:06 PM »
Maybe vet sooner rather than later may be a good idea. I have never heard of scent glands weeping before. Not that I am an expert.
Oscar Wilde on his adored Mog "The Mighty Atom that purrs and furrs"

Offline Peardrop

• Senior Cat
  • Slave to: Coco now but was Pings slave as well until he went to Rainbow Bridge.
« Reply #10 on: August 17, 2017, 16:09:53 PM »
Sue has made the best response, but sometimes cats just change. I would follow what Sue said, make any changes of eating or toileting in a notebook, including furballs being eliminated, and maybe talking to your vet after the weekend if she is no different. If she isn't in distress that should be soon enough. :hug: :hug: :hug:

I have no idea what has happened to Pippa, I haven't seen her since this morning, but she does disappear for hours, so I am trying not to worry. (Yeah right) Why do we love these strange, independent animals so much?

She coughed up another two fur balls this morning and two yesterday. I have also noticed that instead of lying at the bottom of my bed she likes to lie near my face. The scent gland on the right side of her face is wet as well.         

Offline Judecat (Paula)

• Purrrrrfect Cat