Author Topic: Hi - Newbie Here!!  (Read 2168 times)

Offline Sue P (Paddysmum)

• Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Paddy's Mum (Ginger Imposter) [Nov 90- April '11]
  • Slave to: Moray & Malt + my beautiful lost babies - Barley, Mac, Ross, and Tinks RIP babies.
Re: Hi - Newbie Here!!
« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2012, 13:34:49 PM »
Hello BCL, and hello Lucky  :welcome:

Lovely that you've decided to join the forum, and great to hear that you've been able to give a home to an older cat - especially a gorgeous black and white one like Lucky.  She's so sweet, bless her. 

Having a cat in your life is so special, and I bet she just loves her new home.  A few of us on here have been following Paul O Grady's recent series about Battersea Dogs, and were just lamenting what a shame they couldn't do a similar one about cats in rescue.  Lucky could be our Ambasadress cat in that regard.   ;D

Gypsy will be well approving to see you happy again.   :Luv:  You're right - no two cats are ever the same, but its those differences that makes each one special, and rewards us in ways we could never imagine possible. 

Offline Jiji

• Super Cat
  • Slave to: Algernon & Noodle
« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2012, 09:47:58 AM »
Hi,  :welcome: to Purrs  :) Lucky is gorgeous  :Luv: :Luv: :Luv:

Offline Gill (sneakiefeline)

• Rainbow Bridge/Rescue/Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Misa at 4yrs old and new with me
  • Slave to: Misa, Sasa, Franta Napoleon RIP, Ducha RIP and Lupin, Kocka RIP
« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2012, 01:45:38 AM »
 :welcome: to Purrs  ;D

Lucky is gorgeous and I used to live just down the rail line to Battersee  ;D ;D

Offline funkiechicken

• Hero Cat
  • Nutty About Kitten-Cats!!
  • Slave to: Nuggie (& until recently Tazi x)...& Peanut "de Poirot"!
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2012, 23:13:17 PM »
 :drool; shes gorgeous :drool; :drool;