Author Topic: Arthritis ???  (Read 3481 times)

Offline Stuart

• Honorary Cat
  • Hamish, Misty, Olivia & Robbie
  • Slave to: none :'(
Re: Arthritis ???
« Reply #13 on: August 25, 2008, 13:00:53 PM »
Probably got something to do with the fact that I am also trying to manage her weight so she'll just eat everything that's in the bowl, regardless of what it is!  :evillaugh:
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Misty's no Problem taking Pill's in fact He'll Purr while He's crunching down on His Fortekor  :-:

Hamish on the other hand was a complete Nightmare, Claws would come out straight away to get hands and fingers away from his mouth
and just like the title of the film I saw last year  (There Will Be Blood ) every single time :doh:
Dad to Bridge babes Hamish, Misty, Olivia and Robbie :'(

Offline weesilvie

• Adult Cat
« Reply #12 on: August 24, 2008, 23:44:43 PM »
Hi Stuart
I have no experience of the other 2 but Silvie has Seraquin which is supposedly very palatable.  Good job, as she takes two each day and they're HUGE!  However, she will eat most if not all of them when I quarter them and mix them with her dinner.  I am grateful for this as I live alone and administering tablets by any other method is nigh on impossible!
Probably got something to do with the fact that I am also trying to manage her weight so she'll just eat everything that's in the bowl, regardless of what it is!  :evillaugh:

Offline Mark

• Purrs Registered Cat Rescue
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Clapton
    • AnimalAid - Support Humane Charities
« Reply #11 on: August 24, 2008, 20:40:45 PM »

does anyone know the difference between cosequin, seraquin and corteflex ? esp for cats with CRF, heart or liver issues as well as arthritis ie the safest and the one that works best?