Author Topic: Advice needed - naughty cat  (Read 1831 times)

Offline Millys Mum

• Purrrrrfect Cat
Re: Advice needed - naughty cat
« Reply #15 on: July 01, 2008, 16:27:41 PM »
You can get catflaps that dont need a collar -  they read the microchip  :wow:

Has she had a urine analysis? Your vet will need to refer you to a behaviourist and they inturn will expect a clean bill of health to make sure it isnt a physical problem.

Kyle probably pulls faces and mouths mean things through the window at Hunny and then rubs round you as the cherry on the cake!

Offline Hunny

• Adult Cat
« Reply #14 on: July 01, 2008, 12:51:06 PM »
Thanks Millys Mum, i'm really looking into a behaviourist as she's still doing it and i really want to help her. I have been considering a catflap since we got her 5 yrs ago but apart from being worried about ruining the door, she hates wearing a collar, which is the only way to make sure other kittys can't get into the house, if its one of those magnetic ones.
Not sure what's going on lately, Kyle, the neighbours cat goes wild when he sees me! He runs up to me and circles my legs, sits in front of my car, and waits at the door incase i let him in! I swear i don't feed him, i think he just likes the way i scratch his head! Either that or he does it to upset my Hunny! :shy:

:thanks: xx

Offline Millys Mum

• Purrrrrfect Cat
« Reply #13 on: June 28, 2008, 21:18:37 PM »
Zylkene only arrived a few weeks back so wouldnt have been that i dont think unless she trialled them.

Do you not have a catflap? Shes sounds very insecure if she gets poorly from being shut out. Taz gets like this so we always have the door open when hes out regardless of weather  :evillaugh: im known as hitler cos of this but i wont have him upset  :Luv:

She sounds like she could really benefit from a behaviourist, Leanne had a visit for her stressy cat Jess and the changes they made improved his confidence alot.

Offline JackSpratt

• Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat