Author Topic: Kitty eyes  (Read 2401 times)

Offline Topsy Turvey

• Hero Cat
Re: Kitty eyes
« Reply #19 on: March 02, 2009, 20:32:15 PM »
Skye is bone idle and doesn't clean her eyes at all until............. I start cleaning them.  She takes over from me then.  I just have to keep reminding her to clean them  :rofl:

Offline Gill (sneakiefeline)

• Rainbow Bridge/Rescue/Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Misa at 4yrs old and new with me
  • Slave to: Misa, Sasa, Franta Napoleon RIP, Ducha RIP and Lupin, Kocka RIP
« Reply #18 on: March 02, 2009, 19:46:12 PM »
FRanta gets these and so does Ducha a bit. Misa not really and dont think Sasa does, but as said its just normal.

Offline Amo_angelus

• Adult Cat
« Reply #17 on: March 02, 2009, 17:10:16 PM »
Some vets irritate me with that "I know better because I'm a vet" attitude, when a lot of the time it stems from them not actually knowing, but refusing to admit that.

Offline Beth

• Distinguished Cat
« Reply #16 on: March 02, 2009, 08:41:03 AM »
I wish i could show my vets this thread, she was questioning me about Penguins eyes when i was there :P asking if she was sneezing or anything, and gave me that "i'm a vet, what do you know" look when i pointed out they're just more visible on her 'cos she's got a white face. :innocent: Next time i'll make a point of cleaning her face before taking her. :evillaugh: She's also one of these kitties who doesn't bother with all that cleaning malarkey, much more important things to do. :)

Offline Amo_angelus

• Adult Cat
« Reply #15 on: February 06, 2009, 19:16:33 PM »
Yeah, Mitzy is quite happy to allow me to clean his eyes. And he usually cleans them himself if I don't get there in time, so it's not really a problem so much as something I'd never seen before and hoped it wasn't a symptom of infection. I'll mention it to Andy when I'm next at the vets, but if it's normal I reckon he'll be fine as it doesn't seem to bother him at all.

Offline Wibblechick

• Royal Cat