Author Topic: newbie here - with important question  (Read 2754 times)

Offline Desley (booktigger)

• Cat Rescue
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Molly, my wonderful babe
  • Slave to: Lucy
Re: newbie here - with important question
« Reply #13 on: January 03, 2007, 10:59:45 AM »
Fingers crossed!!!
Please spay your cat

Offline Gill (sneakiefeline)

• Rainbow Bridge/Rescue/Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Misa at 4yrs old and new with me
  • Slave to: Misa, Sasa, Franta Napoleon RIP, Ducha RIP and Lupin, Kocka RIP
« Reply #12 on: January 02, 2007, 20:40:43 PM »
Sad you are so far from Ron but very exciting news  ;D

Offline ringtree

• Kitten
« Reply #11 on: January 02, 2007, 20:13:26 PM »
hi all! Just to advise I haven't heard from Ron yet- but he is actually in Portslade which is miles and miles from where I live and I don't have a car.  However, I have contacted another cat shelter called City Cat Shelter and he needs a volunteer for Sunday mornings.  He asked me when I last had a tetanus injection and I actually don't know.  He wants me to do just a couple of hours to see if I like it and then if I do it will be regular and to check out the tetanus thing..Anyway, this may cure me of my urge for another furry feline.  Oh and I feel I haven't described Phoebe very well beause she is a lovely cat - very affectionate, purrs all the time and dribbles when she is really happy when you stroke her - which can be hazardous if you are near a keyboard at the time!  They do eat together and occasionally sit on the same sofa together but her jealousy just gets in the way sometimes!

• Cat Rescue
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
« Reply #10 on: January 01, 2007, 19:15:56 PM »
Aww, it would be wonderful if you could help Ron, he does so much wonderful work.
Please spay your cat

• Purrrrrfect Cat
« Reply #9 on: January 01, 2007, 17:33:12 PM »
Thats great cos I am sure he would like some help  ;D

Offline ringtree

• Kitten
« Reply #8 on: January 01, 2007, 17:31:21 PM »