Author Topic: Rabbit Rescue to be closed due to planning permission problem :(  (Read 2775 times)

Offline Dawn (DiddyDawn)

• Honorary Cat
Re: Rabbit Rescue to be closed due to planning permission problem :(
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2007, 19:04:23 PM »
This is an email I had concerning this:

http://www.gopetition.com/online/14023.html

dear friends,

the above website address takes you to a petition to help support keeping my rescue open. i have been building up my rescue and knowledge on rabbits for the last 12 years and within the last 5 years my rescue have become established, well known and successful, where i open to the public on saturday afternoons by appoitment.

devastatingly people in my village and residents near the rescue are being extremely hostile and are trying to close me down, the main complaint being of access to the rescue through the cul-de-sac despite having my own car parking area and the rescue being hidden from all view to anyone's homes.

please help support us. i have the capicty to care for between 60 and 100 rabbits and with over 33,000 being abandoned each year in this country, it is vital my rescue stays open, with a success rate of homing 1-2 pairs a week throughout the year.

kindest regards caroline xx

Offline Mark

• Purrs Registered Cat Rescue
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Clapton
    • AnimalAid - Support Humane Charities
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2007, 10:20:32 AM »
Signed
DO NOT BREED OR BUY WHILE SHELTER ANIMALS DIE

I believe I am not interested to know whether Vivisection produces results that are profitable to the human race or doesn't. To know that the results are profitable to the race would not remove my hostility to it.  Mark Twain

Offline Sam (Fussy_Furball)

• Marketing/Lost&Found/Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Foxy (RIP), Zephyr (RIP), Rosina (RIP) & Oliver
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2007, 20:11:12 PM »
I will post the questions.  Thanks :)