Author Topic: web hosting for charities?  (Read 1926 times)

Offline Bryony84

• Super Cat
  • Slave to: Amber and Chilli
Re: web hosting for charities?
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2009, 14:52:19 PM »
Hi Angie,

I have server space as part of my self employed work that I do evenings and wkends. I had been considering some kind of rescue hosting for Purr's rescues so now is probably as good a time as any to start.

I'm a web designer so I'm sure I can help sort out a Content Management System if you need a new one, but in theory you should just be able to transfer over the one you are using at the moment, I guess this depends which one it is though. I don't suppose you could find out from your current host? I know a couple of good free ones if needed.

http://furrytripod.wordpress.com/ : Casper's tripod blog and sponsorship page

Offline madasacatter

• Purrs Registered Cat Rescue
  • Senior Cat
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2009, 10:39:18 AM »
The Guy that hosts our website has phoned to say due to illness he can no longer provide the service so we have 3 - 6 months to find a new host.

So that is another of our members standing down.  Good jobs done for many years by all of them.  Don't worry Angie, I am still in!

Will talk to our computer expert when he wakes up.
Coventry Cat Group

Offline Jasmine

• Hero Cat
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2009, 17:55:01 PM »
Will PM you Angie!

Offline Angiew

• Purrs Registered Cat Rescue
  • Honorary Cat
web hosting for charities?
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2009, 14:24:28 PM »
The Guy that hosts our website has phoned to say due to illness he can no longer provide the service so we have 3 - 6 months to find a new host.
Do any of you rescues (or non rescues!) know of a good host that does not cost anything (or much at any rate).