Author Topic: Ginge the deaf cat - advice please  (Read 2900 times)

Offline Desley (booktigger)

• Cat Rescue
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Molly, my wonderful babe
  • Slave to: Lucy
Re: Ginge the deaf cat - advice please
« Reply #19 on: August 31, 2007, 07:53:11 AM »
Am so glad there was a happy ending to this, the poor babe being so scared.
Please spay your cat

Offline Dawn (DiddyDawn)

• Honorary Cat
« Reply #18 on: August 30, 2007, 23:30:39 PM »
Awww poor babe, I'm so glad you found him safe  :hug:  I hope the owner has managed to get everything sorted out, I think in your shoes, I would have been pretty peeved off by the whole thing as well  >:( 

After saying I've had no experience of deaf cats, I ended up getting one in that had been abandoned by his owner, he's pure white with pale blue eyes and absolutely gorgeous, he can't hear a thing but lets you know when he wants something  :Luv:  :Luv: 

Offline Beanie

• Senior Cat
  • Beanie
« Reply #17 on: August 30, 2007, 23:13:00 PM »
Sorry guys. I've not yet posted a picture of Ginge. I need to get my computer sorted out. I'm looking after Ginge again this week.

It has been one hell of a week. I went to feed Ginge and the house had been broken into whilst the owner was on holiday with the connivance of a family member with problems and parts of it were trashed. Ginge was nowhere to be seen and I lost it big time with the teenagers who had gone there thinking it was a legitimate party.

Most fled when I went in with a neighbour and lost my rag. It got a bit ugly as about 30-40 teenagers congregated down the road feeling aggrieved at my, shall we say, less than sympathetic attitude. I called the police and, eventually, a police car came. It took a while as just about every policeman in and around London had been drafted into the Notting Hill carnival - 11,000 police over there!!!! The youths scarpered.