Author Topic: Charlie is looking for his lost friend  (Read 1202 times)

Offline Mark

• Purrs Registered Cat Rescue
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Clapton
    • AnimalAid - Support Humane Charities
Re: Charlie is looking for his lost friend
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2008, 08:49:43 AM »
I'm no expert but I wonder if giving him the shirt may give him a false sense of hope? - if the grieving process has started, it could be back to square one?

DO NOT BREED OR BUY WHILE SHELTER ANIMALS DIE

I believe I am not interested to know whether Vivisection produces results that are profitable to the human race or doesn't. To know that the results are profitable to the race would not remove my hostility to it.  Mark Twain

Offline Gill (sneakiefeline)

• Rainbow Bridge/Rescue/Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Misa at 4yrs old and new with me
  • Slave to: Misa, Sasa, Franta Napoleon RIP, Ducha RIP and Lupin, Kocka RIP
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2008, 00:58:08 AM »
I agree with giving him the shirt and hope that some of the siamese peeps will see this and be able to give you some advice  :hug:

Offline blackcat

• Moderating/Auction Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Home of Smidgen, Sebastian and Billy.
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2008, 15:28:29 PM »
I think giving him the shirt is a good idea - cats' sense of smell is much more acute than ours, and he will be able to pick up from the odours what has happened. I generally do try to let mine see a companion who has gone to the rainbow bridge as it really does seem to help with grieving. But the shirt idea might just do it! Clever you.

So sorry to hear of Monty's passing ... siamese do seem to be a particularly death-defying breed. The all seem to believe they are bullet-proof  :Luv:

Offline Millys Mum

• Purrrrrfect Cat
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2008, 15:14:14 PM »
 :welcome: and sorry its because of a loss  :hug: