Author Topic: Toys for rescues?  (Read 2882 times)

Offline littleKitten_(alex)

• Senior Cat
  • Poppy the Lion
Re: Toys for rescues?
« Reply #24 on: April 10, 2007, 09:35:29 AM »
Haha, sorry - I wouldn't sell Poppy even for a million pounds! She's just the sweetest cat in the world...  :Luv: and I couldn't cope with crazy Monkey without Poppy's calming influence...  ;D

Offline hannah (weeny)

• Honorary Cat
  • JASPER!!
« Reply #23 on: April 10, 2007, 08:19:09 AM »
just wanted to say i'm not good with prices so cant help there i'm afraid, but i'd buy the puss cat in the last photo, s/he's gorgeous!!!!!!  and looks like the wee mousey is being thoroughly enjoyed xx ;D
« Last Edit: April 10, 2007, 08:23:57 AM by hannah (weeny) »

• Senior Cat
  • Poppy the Lion
« Reply #22 on: April 10, 2007, 08:04:24 AM »
Thanks for all your thoughts on this, folks!  :)

I still haven't quite decided whether to just give the toys to a rescue, or try selling them and donating the money instead. But let's say I do sell them - what would be a reasonable price for a little lovingly handcrafted toy  :Luv:, bearing in mind that the money would go to charity? (pics of toys I've made in the past here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/7552519@N07/sets/72157600049831078/)

If possible, I'd definitely want to set it up so that people pay their money straight to the charity, rather than to me. Peace of mind for the buyer (there are too many scam artists out there!), and less hassle for me, probably.   :)

Very grateful for all your input!

Alexandra
assisted by Poppy & Monkey

Offline Susanne (urbantigers)

• Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • PA to Mosi & Kito
« Reply #21 on: April 06, 2007, 10:35:30 AM »
You could try selling them on ebay too.  In packs of a few toys.  I'm sure people would buy them especially if you said the money was going to charity.

Offline forever_missing_my_boys(Lisa)

• Super Cat
  • MY LOVE MY LIFE MY EVERYTHING =MY GSD TODD