Author Topic: Hi im new to purrs. Nemo my kitten ill  (Read 3553 times)

Offline Sue P (Paddysmum)

• Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Paddy's Mum (Ginger Imposter) [Nov 90- April '11]
  • Slave to: Moray & Malt + my beautiful lost babies - Barley, Mac, Ross, and Tinks RIP babies.
Re: Hi im new to purrs. Nemo my kitten ill
« Reply #15 on: May 25, 2012, 13:45:34 PM »

That's such good news Tasia - sorry if I missed your earlier post.  Hopefully the little feller's turned a corner now and will make up lost ground in terms of gaining weight.    ;D

Offline Tasia

• Adult Cat
  • Slave to: Tipsy and Nemo
« Reply #14 on: May 25, 2012, 13:35:59 PM »

How did you get on yesterday Tasia?   :hug: Good point about worms Heather.
Hi there, I did put up a post yesterday about little Nemo..Its all good news. He has put weight on and the vet was very happy with him and even gave him first injection bless..I have to keep an eye on his weight and make sure he keeps putting it on as he is still underweight for a kitten of 12 weeks. The vet also listened to heart and lungs and said they seemed all good and that he is getting on really well. He had a bad start to his little life but im going to make sure i build him up to a big strong lad like Tipsy. He has to go back to vet in two weeks for his second injection. Last night I felt such a relief it was a dreadful worry but onwards and upwards hey..Thankyou all for you concern and help..He was wormed the first day at the vet and than a few days later when his stomach started to blow up and he had blood in his stools so I knew that wasnt the problem for him. Than gagging and coughing started after every meal he ate...its all been a nightmare but im so happy to say I can put all that behind us now...Tasia xxx

• Moderating Staff
  • Purrrrrfect Cat
  • Slave to: Moray & Malt + my beautiful lost babies - Barley, Mac, Ross, and Tinks RIP babies.
« Reply #13 on: May 25, 2012, 09:34:02 AM »